Kendal Town Council

Your Council

Kendal Town Council is served by 28 Councillors. Each Councillor serves a specific ward via a committee structure.

Our services include;

  • Allotments
  • Kendal in Bloom
  • Grants
  • Mayoralty and Civic Events

Currently, Cumbria County Council and South Lakeland District Council deliver other Council related services. After 1 April 2023, these two authorities will be replaced by the ‘unitary’ Westmorland & Furness Council.

Current Councillors are detailed below. Please note, whilst Councillor contact details are outlined below, please contact the Kendal Town Council Office so we can help with your enquiry initially via office@kendaltowncouncil.gov.uk or call 01539 793490. Elections were last held on 5 May 2022.

         KENDAL TOWN COUNCILLORS
NAME PARTY ADDRESS WARD Tel. No. E-mail
Giles Archibald Liberal Democrats 35 Greenside LA9 5DU Fell 07415000765 giles.archibald@gmail.com
Andy Blackman Liberal Democrats 30 Archers Meadow LA9 7DY Heron Hill 01539724712 andyblackman30@gmail.com
Kate Blamire Liberal Democrats 45 Jenkin Rise LA9 6JN Nether 07958 066113 kate.blamire@gmail.com
Simon Blunden Green 14 Sedbergh Road LA9 6AD Fell simon.blunden@gmail.com
Jonathan Brook Liberal Democrats 87 Hayclose Rd LA9 7NF Heron Hill 01539722540 07877650820 jonfi.brook@btopenworld.com
David Brown Liberal Democrats 13 Yeats Close LA9 5HY Stonecross 07989 117783 davidbrown54yeats@gmail.com
Adam Campbell Liberal Democrats 20 Wilson Street LA9 7DR Heron Hill 079999 22048 adamcampbell.ktc@gmail.com
Stephen Coleman Liberal Democrats 47 Laurel Gardens LA9 6FE Strickland 01539729049 07579217185 s.coleman@southlakeslibdems.org.uk
Jonathan Cornthwaite Liberal Democrats 45 Shap Road LA9 6DL Mintsfeet 01539728428 07801593336 jcornthwaite.ktc@gmail.com
Julia Dunlop Liberal Democrats 21 Kirkbie Green LA9 7AJ Mintsfeet 01539723365 07946513639 juliadarwen@googlemail.com
Leone Edwards Liberal Democrats 17 Drovers Drive LA9 6FH Nether 07488 376910 leonetregartha@hotmail.co.uk
David Evans Liberal Democrats Wainwright House Fowl Ing Lane LA9 6PH Nether 01539 737068 ddaveevans@gmail.com
Alvin Finch Liberal Democrats 35 Anchorite Road LA9 5NF Kirkland 07392345917 alvinandlisa@yahoo.co.uk
Carol Hardy Liberal Democrats 1 Sandylands Road LA9 6EU Nether 01539723237 07785232204
Mhairi Helme Liberal Democrats c/o Town Hall, Highgate LA9 4ED Highgate 07786 914532 mhairi@mhairihelme.com
Liz Hendry Green 176 Burneside Road LA9 6EB Strickland 07712 672249 liz.hendry@westmorland.greenparty.org.uk
Eamonn Hennessy Liberal Democrats 12 Long Close LA9 5LZ Castle 07368821102 ehkendal@gmail.com
Helen Ladhams Liberal Democrats 2 High Cragg Close LA9 6HN Castle 01539728158 07973481701 helenladhams@me.com
Susanne Long Liberal Democrats c/o Town Hall, Highgate LA9 4ED Stonecross 01539725121 07730300939 susannelong.ktc@hotmail.com
Dave Miles Liberal Democrats 2 Echo Barn Hill LA9 5NA Kirkland 01539241116 07849244787 dmmiles@talktalk.net
Tina Perkins Liberal Democrats c/o Acland House, Yard 2, Stricklandgate LA9 4ND Stonecross 07455178493 tina.becker.ktc@gmail.com
Doug Rathbone Liberal Democrats Raysholme Oxenholme Road LA9 7HG Heron Hill 07505503965 rathers@live.co.uk
Craig Russell Liberal Democrats Hylands, Brigsteer Road LA9 5DY Highgate 07725 817745 craig@hylandshouse.co.uk
Matt Severn Liberal Democrats c/o Town Hall, Highgate LA9 4ED Kirkland 07794858017 mattjsevern@gmail.com
Kate Simpson Liberal Democrats c/o Town Hall, Highgate LA9 4ED Strickland 07470403694 katejsimpson@icloud.com
Richard Sutton Liberal Democrats 5 Birchwood Close LA9 5BJ Kirkland 01539733453 sutton_richard2@sky.com
Peter Thornton Liberal Democrats 10 Sedbergh Drive LA9 6BJ Strickland 07970891322 peter@ubarrow.co.uk
Guy Tirvengadum Liberal Democrats 11 Blencathra Gdns LA9 7HL Oxenholme 07778564563 ktc.oxenholme02@gmail.com

 

View Register of Members’ Interests